The start of the Journey

Hi everyone So today is the  big day and the start of my trip. I will be arriving in Neuchatel today and Crossing into france tomorrow. The last few weeks have been filled with training and changes on my original plan. I got rid of the old Schwinn and got a newer Felt bike. I also decided to get a BOB YAK  trailer to have less weight on the bike. I also have been reaching out to many people via Couchsurfing and will be visiting with a lot of them. I will be biking through the Burgundy wine region and a lot of these people live along RN74. I went around Lake geneva the other day with a friend and that was pretty tough. It was 100 + mile bike ride and it went through the Savoy part of France.  It was definetely a beautiful bike ride. The weather here has been a bit gray and very unpredictable. Sometimes It will snow, rain, and be sunny all in one day. I just hope that the rain doens’t creep up on me as I ride today. Well I must go and will be back later this week to let you all know of what I’m up to. 

 

Aaron

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The start of the Journey

  1. Maneesh says:

    Good Luck Brother,

    Come rain, come snow, I am sure you will brave all of it and come shining through. Good wishes as always.

Leave a comment